Sack Worsfold

Talk about everything Essendon. Past, Present and Future if it's about the Bombers this is the place to be.
Gimps
Champion of Essendon

Sack Worsfold

Post by Gimps »

Inept.
tonysoprano
Club Captain

Re: Sack Worsfold

Post by tonysoprano »

Hey! I said I'd be leading the sack Worsfold brigade!

Another year of frustration , humiliation, etc ahead.

Actually, I give up. f*** this shit. Waste of time.
timbercote
Top Up Player

Post by timbercote »

Could and should Worsfold have won more premierships as coach with the players he had at his disposal at WCE ?
grassy1
Champion of Essendon

Post by grassy1 »

Yes and No! :twisted: 8)
timbercote
Top Up Player

Post by timbercote »

Do you think the reasons that he didn’t win more are still evident today. Although I’m a novice, I always thought he was very slow to respond to a change in tactics. Is this this still true?
Crazyman
Champion of Essendon

Post by Crazyman »

I would just like to see some emotion...
Get pissed off and give players a rocket and drop them if they don’t perform regardless of whether they are the captain, our leading goal kicker or the coaches f****** pets.
grassy1
Champion of Essendon

Post by grassy1 »

timbercote wrote: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:25 pm Do you think the reasons that he didn’t win more are still evident today. Although I’m a novice, I always thought he was very slow to respond to a change in tactics. Is this this still true?
Often true when he coached the egirls,Timbercote.
robrulz5
Essendon Legend

Post by robrulz5 »

Apart from Hooker back when the game was already over he did nothing.
grassy1
Champion of Essendon

Post by grassy1 »

I wonder if it’s possible to get Hardie to interview him and stir ‘im up! :twisted: :lol: 8)
Windy Hille
Regular Senior Player

Post by Windy Hille »

Knights Mk II. Extend the contract one minute, sack him the next...
DC2
Regular Senior Player

Post by DC2 »

lol, they just extended his contract 2 years.