Nervous Jimmy, Hillchaser etc

Talk here about anything that isn't covered by the other boards....
jimmyc1985
Champion of Essendon

Post by jimmyc1985 »

I am not nervous about any of my holdings.
hillchaser
High Draft Pick

Post by hillchaser »

Yeh saw that article and a little bit nervous.

You can see that everything is in place for a bit of an episode...Mind you I've consolidated (lately) out of resources into oil/gas plays..

I'm no expert but I'm thinking that oil and gas is pretty shock proof and can even go up during a crash. Especially if you think we have reached peak oil then the price can only go up...right !...???

which actually leads to my theory on how this whole thing could unravel..I'm not talking about a correction but a major crash..

1. We've reached peak oil
2. Oil producion set to slide as demand increase in the next 2 years
3. Higher Oil prices
4. Higher Inflation
5. Higher interest Rates in Western World
6. Massive consumer debt in Aus, England, US, Canada etc ---
7. The house of cards comes creashing down
8. China and Asia to follow since due to all their forex reserves etc etc.

Would love to know what you guys think !
jimmyc1985
Champion of Essendon

Post by jimmyc1985 »

hillchaser wrote:Yeh saw that article and a little bit nervous.

You can see that everything is in place for a bit of an episode...Mind you I've consolidated (lately) out of resources into oil/gas plays..

I'm no expert but I'm thinking that oil and gas is pretty shock proof and can even go up during a crash. Especially if you think we have reached peak oil then the price can only go up...right !...???

which actually leads to my theory on how this whole thing could unravel..I'm not talking about a correction but a major crash..

1. We've reached peak oil
2. Oil producion set to slide as demand increase in the next 2 years
3. Higher Oil prices
4. Higher Inflation
5. Higher interest Rates in Western World
6. Massive consumer debt in Aus, England, US, Canada etc ---